Book Review: Unleashed by Erwin McManus

19 12 2012

Title:  Unleashed

Author:  Erwin McManus

Genre:  Christian Self Help.

Rating; 3 of 5 stars

I was provided a copy of the book by the publisher.  All opinions expressed are my own.

I am long past due to review this book.  But I guess I said I’d review it, so I’ll review it.  I was a book I didn’t finish and didn’t much enjoy.  There are a lot of great encouraging words in this book.  Many things that will set people right on the road to passionately pursuing Christ.  But McManus’s style just does not match my personality.  And while with God all things are indeed possible, I don’t believe that everyone follows the same path, has the same giftings or embraces their faith in the same way.  This is one of those situations.. 

If you want to pursue your faith in a passionate and out loud way, this book might set you on the right path.  But if you are a behind the scenes kind of person who believes in a more subtle calling, you might want to look elsewhere for encouragement. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

